Indiana has 10 Amtrak stations served by long-distance trains. Stations are near Lake Michigan in the northern part of the state and others are in the central part of the state, including in Indianapolis. You can easily travel to cities including Chicago, Cleveland, Cincinnati, Boston, Washington D.C. and New York City. See the list of Indiana Amtrak stations and routes below to learn more.

Note that the Hoosier State route is no longer running due to lack of funding and the Michigan City Station permanently closed on April 4, 2022.

Indiana Amtrak Stations

StationAmtrak Routes
Connersville, IN (COI)Cardinal
Crawfordsville, IN (CRF)Cardinal
Dyer, IN (DYE)Cardinal
Elkhart, IN (EKH) Capitol Limited, Lake Shore Limited
Hammond-Whiting, IN (HMI)Wolverine
Indianapolis, IN (IND)Cardinal
Lafayette, IN (LAF)
(pictured above)
Rensselaer, IN (REN) Cardinal
South Bend, IN (SOB) Capitol Limited, Lake Shore Limited
Waterloo, IN (WTI)Capitol Limited, Lake Shore Limited

More Information