Colorado has nine Amtrak stations on two routes, the California Zephyr and Southwest Chief. Both routes travel between Chicago and California. The California Zephyr travels to northern California near San Francisco and the Southwest Chief travels through Southern California and stops in Los Angeles. Explore the list of Colorado Amtrak stations below to learn more.

Colorado Amtrak Stations

StationAmtrak Routes
Denver, CO – Union Station (DEN)California Zephyr
Fort Morgan, CO (FMG)California Zephyr
Fraser-Winter Park, CO (WIP)California Zephyr
Glenwood Springs, CO (GSC) 
(pictured above)
California Zephyr
Granby, CO (GRA) California Zephyr
Grand Junction, CO (GJT)California Zephyr
Lamar, CO (LMR) Southwest Chief
La Junta, CO (LAJ)Southwest Chief
Trinidad, CO (TRI) Southwest Chief

More Information